Sez Kristiansen
The Private Podcast
On directionless desire
6
Preview
0:00
-1:15

On directionless desire

It's *how* we walk, not where we go...
6

I sit under an oak tree that shelters me from the gentle rain. Ahead, a carpet of hay meadow sways with its glistening stems of feathergrass. Every now and then a heavy drop of rain falls on top of a tall grass’ feathery crown, making it bend suddenly and then nod excitedly in agreement. Billow and bend. Sway and shudder; a conversation being had between sky and earth.

I sit here seeking to meet that part of myself that is whole – and not because that part can go anywhere - but because I often forget that it’s already who I am. It is our amnesia that no doubt causes us a terrible ache, making remembrance our most sacred work.

This week, I talk about coming back to our personal myth as a way of remembering our way home. I speak about a beloved childhood book that has carried me through life’s greatest challenges; one I must return to now as I navigate this moment’s current uncertainty. I hope this offering helps you navigate your next crossroad with a deeper sense of trust in what’s right for you.

Enjoy this audio in your own time and in your own way. Thank you for your wonderful words and support in the comments – I look forward to responding when I return to Australia in the coming weeks.

This post is for paid subscribers

Sez Kristiansen
The Private Podcast
Remember your wild and intrinsic Wholeness through meditation, poetry & nature-based metaphor. Pledge your support and receive all the audios and patron thread every week.