Remembering Wild
Remembering Wild
A poem for you
0:00
-0:37

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Remembering Wild

A poem for you

Showers with high chance of lightning storms
7

Hello Dear Community,

I recorded a quick poem to help you put a close to the working week. It’s without editing, so please excuse (or welcome!) the background waves and nature sounds.

I woke in the middle of the night to the most glorious storm. It shook the floorboards. It has been years since I have experienced such lightning and thunder, and all I wanted to do was run up the hill close across the road and throw myself into it. But of course, I crept up to the window instead and pressed my face against the cold pane to get a closer look.

In life, why are we so ready to believe that we might meet the odds of misfortunes and so unwilling to believe that the same odds couldn’t be for our prosperity?

This post is for paid subscribers

Remembering Wild
Remembering Wild
Remember your wild and intrinsic Wholeness through meditation, poetry & nature-based metaphor. Pledge your support and receive all the audios and the Wild Heart patron thread every week.